Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame

The Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame is a way to honor those who have made their own distinct contributions to the Ohio oil and gas industry.

The concept of the Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame came as an idea from then Ohio Oil and Gas Association President Gene Brasel. In 1987, Brasel conveyed his ideas on honoring these industry veterans with the Political Action Committee. Committee members enthusiastically endorsed the idea by deciding to create the event as a function of their committee with the secondary goal of raising funds for their political activities.

Since 1987, 125 individuals have been inducted into the Ohio Oil and Gas Hall of Fame. The event has been held once every four years since 1994.

On March 5th we inducted the 2014 class into the Hall of Fame.  Register here to join us at this Ohio Oil & Gas Producers PAC fundraiser as we celebrate the new Hall of Fame members.

Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame Members

Inducted – 2014

Fred A. Badertscher
Robert D. Barrick
Thomas P. Giusti
Steven L. Grose

James R. Halloran
Carl Heinrich
Dr. William Hlavin
Angela “Angie” Howard

Thomas E. Niehaus
Richard C. Poling
James R. Smail
Thomas E. Stewart

Inducted – 2010

Richard M. Cameron
Phillip J. Dever
James E. Diddle
John L. Forman

Vern Hill
Bruce Klink
Donald M. Levengood
Robert Moore

Larry Perkins
Sarah J. Tipka
Elmer Templeton
John Wigham

Inducted – 2006

W. Jonathan Airey
Loyd R. Baskin
Henry S. “Chic” Belden, IV
Nancy Chiles Dix

Bud Koch
Gene E. Mapes, Sr.
C. Rand “Randy” Michaels
Pursie E. Pipes

Leo A. Schrider
D. Eric Smith
Danny W. Thompson
David A. Waldron

Inducted – 2002

Leo Altier
Howard D. Atha
James O. Biehl
Phillip H. Brown
Charles E. Call
James H. Cameron
J. Richard Emens

Jack Fishburn
Jack B. Harnett
James E. Jasper
Alan W. Jones
Jerry D. Jordan
Harland F. Kinney

J.C. Morgan, II
Jerry C. Olds
Charles A. Orwig
R. Dean Smith
Robert A. Straker
John N. Teeple

Inducted – 1998

Wesley R. Baker
J.M. “Shady” Beatty
Marshall B. Belden, Sr.
David H. Bell
Dennis D. Blauser
G. N. “Jim” Brammer
Frank M. Dever
W. Kenneth Frost
Roy Galford

William W. Hortin
Wayne H. Hubbard
Jerald D. Huffman
Jay L. Hunt
Robert H. Hutcheson
Kirk A. Jordan
Carl J. Kinsey
H. C. “Henie” Lightner

Lester C. Lothes
Harold D. Miller
William L. Musselman
Clarence Obermiller
Graham R. Robb
Carl E. Smith
Don Vernau
Allen W. Yenne

Inducted – 1994

Alan A. Baker
Dow A. Bowman
R. Gene Brasel
Theodore A. DeBrosse
William F. Hill

Donald C. Hubbard
C. Robert Irvin
John C. Mason
Kenneth R. Miller

Jud Noble
Berman J. Shafer
Guy F. Sitler, Jr.
E. A. “Mike” Smith

Inducted – 1989

Charles E. Campbell
Edward N. Dean
Kenner “Jack” McConnell, Jr.
J. C. Morgan, I

James J. Morgan
W. H. Patten, Sr.
William R. Stewart
J. W. Straker

Herbert A. Titsch
Richard L. Vockel
V. J. Wilson
John C. Wright

Inducted – 1987

John F. Altier, Sr.
Harry Armstrong
W. B. “Red” Armstrong
Henry S. Belden, III
Charles H. Bell
Earl E. Bender
Carl Bowman
Frank A. B. Brendel, Sr.
Henry Cameron
Harold Coil
W. Guy Dugan

Don Ellis
Clyde Foraker, Sr.
Carl J. Hauck
Barton A. Holl
C. Frank Irvin
Kenneth M. Kew
John J. “Happy” Klise
Ira M. Korst
Richard C. McConnell
Earl Mossholder
Roy E. Proffitt

Herman B. Rogovy
J. E. “Jake” Schaefer
G. R. Schoonmaker
David Shafer
George G. Shearrow
W. E. “Woody” Shrider
Fred A. Smith
George R. Stocker
B. R. “Bob” Straker
J. C. “Hack” Wilson